Examination Committee

The committee members for the ERS HERMES examination in adult respiratory medicine:

Examination Committee Chair

Prof. Silvia Ulrich Somaini

- Pulmonary Clinic

- University Hospital Zürich

- Zürich, Switzerland

Committee Member

Prof. Thomas Brack

- Head of Internal Medicine and Clinic of Pulmonary Medicine

- Kantonsspital Glarus

- Glarus, Switzerland

Committee Member

Prof. Dragos Bumbacea

- Associate Professor of Pneumology

- Carol Davila University of Medicine and Pharmacy

- Bucarest, Romania

Committee Member

Dr Gabor Kovacs

- Ludwig Boltzmann Institute for Lung Vascular Research

- Medical University Graz

- Graz, Austria

Committee Member

Dr Tobias J. Lange

- Department of Internal Medicine II

- Division of Pneumology

- University Medical Centre Regensburg

- Regensburg, Germany

Committee Member

Prof. Frank Smeenk

- Chair of Improvement of Residency Training

- Educational Institute Faculty of Medicine

- Catharina Hospital Eindhoven

- Eindhoven, Netherlands

Committee Member


- Clinic of Pulmonary and Internal Medicine

- Kantonsspital Schaffhausen

- Schaffhausen, Switzerland